RSS

Precious Memories

13 Jan

Never a day goes by that thoughts and memories of my beloved brother don’t invade my mind and push everything else away.
They were wrong Danny, the pain won’t go away.

I grew up in a small family of 3 kids. I was the youngest of the three, with my brother being the middle child. Danny passed away at the much too young age of 50 years, 19 days.

I miss you Danny, so much. The pain never goes away, but seems to get deeper, until it creeps up on me and hits me all at once. It’s then that I crash

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

