RSS

Meet Buddy

05 Jun

My readers know by now that I have a soft spot for animals. I’ve raised just about every animal that is local to our area, wild and not. DO NOT send your animals my way though! I don’t allow just any animal to stay anymore, but rather I pick and chose- sorry little critters……… blame the current resident of OUR Whitehouse (s’cuse please, think I’m gonna be sick) and the economy. Animal food has doubled, and tripled, in price, along with EVERYTHING else, in the last few years, but thats for another time. So if I feed all the animals that came my way, the electric would be shut off! I have never allowed male dogs to stay here. Female dogs are just smarter as in all species! ahahaha, and I have female dogs and don’t want puppies. But then……………….. along came Buddy.

Buddy showed up atop Paradise Mountain last month. Ragtag and starving, I fed this mutt of a dog, wormed him good, brushed the long hair off his panting body as the temperature climbed outside and gave him a temporary home- or so I thought! This dog decided he liked me and his new TEMP home, so he set out to win my heart. I go outside and he runs to put his nose in the palm of my hand. He took to Riddick and decided to claim him and everyone else up here as well. He seldom barks, unless Bell decides she wants to go on a coon hunt, then its Buddy on the hunt! He trees coons, chases off anything that comes up here that doesn’t belong, plays with Riddick, and has captured the hearts of all. So for the first time in many, many years, we have a male dog.

Meet Buddy

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment